Entry for August 11, 2005

by

Hi.  This is my blog.

I’m not a huge fan of blogs, mostly for very selfish reasons.  One of the biggest reasons is related to money.

Let me spell it out for you.

1)      Prior to blogs, there were a limited number of avenues for people to express their opinions about music.

2)      People often got paid for offering their opinions about music in those limited number of avenues.

3)      Anybody can write a blog and offer opinions about music.

4)      Now that there are an unlimited number of avenues for people to offer their opinions about music, the overall worth of anyone’s opinion about music has substantially decreased.  

5)      Nobody gets paid for blogs.

6)      Including me!

7)    Read No. 5 again.

OK, with that said, let’s get down to it. What kind of stuff should be in a blog that a guy like me puts together, anyway? Stuff that I work and slave over? Stuff that I must express or face unending, gnawing emptiness? Or, even more basically, stuff that is stuff?

Perhaps predictably, I have opted for the latter course.

Which means that I’m going to be sticking material here that has, for various reasons, never appeared on earth before!

Why not?

I forget.

I will offer a contextual explanation for each entry when and if it appears.

I’m sure it will be stunning.

One Response to “Entry for August 11, 2005”

  1. ian c rogers Says:

    Welcome. I’m glad you made it. I’ll paypal you a dollar for each post I read if it helps.

    ian

Leave a Reply

